Calendar

Spring 2022

January 2022

Monday, January 3, 2022

Spring Season Begins – Normal Practice Schedule Resumes

Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse (TRC)

Saturday, January 8, 2022

Mandatory Parent/Athlete Meeting – TYRA Competitive Team Expectations

Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse (TRC)

715 W. 21st St., Tulsa, OK 74103

 9:30am -10:00am CST

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Holiday Observed – Optional Practice

Saturday, January 29, 2022

Parent / Athlete Meeting – Collegiate Level Rowing Recruitment & Participation 

Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse (TRC)

715 W. 21st St., Tulsa, OK 74103

10:00am -11:00am CST

February 2022

Saturday, February 5, 2022

Friday, February 4, 2022, Team Travel Day, Tulsa, OK – Dallas, TX

Southwest Ergometer Amateur Tournament SWEAT

Jesuit College Preparatory School

12345 Inwood Rd, Dallas, TX 75244

Saturday, February 12, 2022

C.R.A.S.H. – B. World Indoor Rowing Championships

Virtual Indoor Rowing Competition

Virtual @ Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse

Monday, February 21, 2021

Presidents Day

Holiday Observed – Optional Practice

Saturday, February 26, 2022- Sunday, February 27th, 2022

Friday, February 25, 2022, Team Travel Day Tulsa, OK – Austin, TX

Monday February 28, 2022, Team Travel Day, Austin, TX – Tulsa, OK

Heart of Texas Regatta

Texas Rowing Center

1541 West Cesar Chavez Street

Austin, TX, 78701

Heart of Texas Regatta — Texas Crew (rowfortexas.com)

March 2022

Saturday March 12, 2022- Friday March 18, 2022

*Mandatory Spring Break Training

Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse

Saturday, March 19, 2022

2022 OKC Junior Invite Regatta

OKC Riversport

725 S Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, 73129

May 2022

Friday, May 6, 2022 – Sunday, May 8, 2022

Thursday, May 5, 2022, Team Travel Day, Tulsa OK – Oklahoma City, Ok  

2022 US Rowing Central Youth Championships

OKC Riversport

725 S Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, 73129

2022 Youth Series Schedule – USRowing

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Last Day of Spring Season

Tulsa Rowing Club Boathouse (TRC)

Saturday, May 21, 2022

TYRA Spring Annual Banquet

Location TBD

5:00pm-7:00pm

June 2022

Thursday June 9, 2022 – Sunday June 12, 2022

2022 US Rowing Youth National Championships                                                 

(Pending Qualifying Finishes at Central Districts)

2022 Youth Series Schedule – USRowing

AUG-9– Pre-season starts
AUG 23-SEPT-3 – Basic Training Free Trial
OCT 02-03– OCU Head of the Oklahoma (Oklahoma City, OK)
OCT 16-22– Head of the Charles Virtual event (Tulsa, OK)
OCT 28-31– Texas Rowing Center Head of the Colorado (Austin, TX)
NOV 05-08– Head of the Hooch (Chattanooga, TN)

Practice Locations

Tulsa Rowing Club (Tulsa)

Map

University of Tulsa Boathouse (Catoosa)

Map

Zink Rowing Tank/Ergometer Room (TU Tank)

The tank is located in the Mabee gymnasium on the TU Campus building – building #80 on the map on this link.

Map